10.9 C
HomeNEWSRuto strips off Eliud Owalo’s gov’t spokesperson office in ICT Ministry

Ruto strips off Eliud Owalo’s gov’t spokesperson office in ICT Ministry

The Ministry of Information, Communication, and the Digital Economy no longer houses the Office of Government Spokesperson, per President William Ruto’s recent move.

The Head of State stated that the Executive Office of the President will house the Office of the Government Spokesperson in his Executive Order Number 2 of 2023.

In a statement released on Thursday, November 2, State House Chief of Staff and Head of Public Service Felix Koskei said that the new Executive Order formalizes a number of changes the President made to the government’s structure on October 4.

Ministerial portfolio reorganizations changes to mandates, state appointments, and the reassignment of state officers holding senior positions in the Executive and national security agencies were among the modifications.

President Ruto appointed former nominee Senator Isaac Mwaura as Government Spokesperson as part of the changes that were announced last month.

Additionally, Mwanaisha Chidzuga and Gabriel Muthuma were chosen by President Ruto to replace Mwaura. Under ICT Cabinet Secretary Eliud Owalo, the three were to work together.

Mwaura succeeded Cyrus Oguna, who left in October 2022 to become the Chief of Staff for the government of Siaya County.

Additional officials employed by the Executive Office of the President include Chief of Staff Koskei, his deputy Josphat Nanok, Hussein Mohamed, the spokesperson for the Statehouse, and David Ndii, the head of the President’s Council of Economic Advisors.

The others are the Office of the Women Rights Advisor, the Office of the Council on Climate Change Advisor, the Secretary to the Cabinet, the State House Comptroller, the President’s Strategy and Execution Office, the Office of Fiscal Affairs and Budget Policy, the Office of the Economic Transformation, and the Office of the Women Rights Advisor.

Under the Executive Office of the President are the Minorities and Marginalized Affairs Unit and the Head of the Presidential Communication Service.

latest articles

Explore More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

error: Content is protected !!